Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00050]

Call to Arms is the second book in the War if the Fae series by Elle Casey.

I know it’s unlike me to do two reviews of a series in a row, I try and keep things different and not have a lot of repetition, but this series is just too good.

Follow Jayne Sparks, the (still) potty-mouthed seventeen-year-old and newly changed elemental fae and her friends – an incubus, a daemon, a green elf, a water sprite and a pixie – as they struggle to find their places in the Light Fae community of the Green Forest and prepare for the upcoming battle against the Dark Fae.

It has been a while since I have read a book so quickly, let alone a series. This book left off exactly where the last one finished which I was glad of because there was so much I wanted to know. This is still fast paced and lots of twists and turns that I did not see coming. Not so keen on Spike anymore, he a little creepy now, but my oh my Chase is coming into his own and I want to introduce myself. 🙂

Tim is such a loveable character, I know it might be odd, but I find it hard to let new characters in once the plot has developed. Tim just swooped in, his charm was instantaneous. He is funny and cute (I know he doesn’t like being called cute, but he can’t hear me). Also I am not a big fan of fart jokes, but Pixie farts just seem very funny.

If you have not read the first one in the series yet, why not?

Until next time happy reading bookworms.

