Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00050]

Darkness and light is the third book in the War of The Fae series by Elle Casey.

The animosity between Darkness & Light continues to grow, as do Jayne’s supernatural, elemental abilities in the Green Forest. Long-lost friends arrive, new friends leave, passion burns, and mysteries abound. What is Light and what is Dark? Who can the Light Fae trust? Who will be left standing in the end and whose side will they be on? Nothing is ever as it seems, and all is fair in love and War of the Fae.

This book kept up the relentless pace set by the rest of the series. There was not a dull page, if there was not action or plotting there was magical learning or relationships or some sort of action. It is a great read. There is quite a lot of swearing, it does not bother me but I know it would bother some people.

What I did not like was all the mentions of Pixie farts, it was funny the first couple of mentions in the 2nd book, but now it is getting old and I am bored of it. Almost every time Tim is mentioned he is farting, I am sure it does not play a crucial role in the outcome of the war, so I wish it was mentioned less.

Chase, I hated what happened to him, I did not feel right to me, it felt forced and rushed. Not happy about it all. I hope it is rectified in the next book and he begins a relationship with Jayne. Tony is back!! YAY! Not really liking how he is getting treated with more respect than the other changelings, but I am guessing there is a reason for that.

I am looking forward to the next book, but have some other reading to do first.

Until next time, bookworms.

