I have decided to do a new post on Mondays called Might on Monday. Have you ever said you might do something or will do it on Monday? This is where the idea stems from.

The general idea is that every Monday I will post a book I like the look of but not sure if it’s for me. I am hoping people will reply telling me if they have read it or not, and what they thought of it. Please let me know which books you might read some Monday. Also feel free to join if you like the sound of this.

I am going to start with a collection of books.

sherlock-holmes

Why I fancy it

Well I love mystery and it is a classic, it’s also been called the best detective book series ever, so why not? I think I might of read one when I was about 10 but I cannot remember anything. I love films and T.V series about Sherlock so why not go straight to the source?

Why I am unsure

I am worried that it will not live up to my expectations and ruin Sherlock for me, for good. I am not used to reading classics, and if the writing style is completely different than I am used to, it will annoy me.

What do you think? Should I give it a go? All feedback is welcome.

What book might you read on Monday?

Until next time, happy reading bookworms.

