Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this weeks theme is covers you’d like to redesign. Now there are many covers that I won’t even take a second glance at, terrible I know, but sometimes you do have to judge a book by it’s cover. I know it’s late (as it’s now Wednesday), but I did not have time yesterday.

1. heaven high

It’s okay, there is nothing terrible about it, I still want to read it, I just think it could be so much better.

2. The last priestess

I really do not like the look of this book, not a fan of CGI people on covers.

3. eternal-eden-coverfallen edenunited eden

There’s just something off about these, especially the second one, why does she look like a corpse? The series is amazing though, so they are almost forgiven.

4. Abarat_book_cover

There is just too much going on, not nice at all.

5. the grey elk

Just hurts my eyes, I cannot explain why I don’t like it, I just find it hard the eyes.

6. walking in shadows

A Picture of a gate for the cover? This close up it looks horrible, not a fan, even the writing does not seem to fit.

7. enchantment

The girl looks creepy, and yes I know the main love interest is fan of bikes but it adds nothing to the cover.

8. theathenaeffect

When I first saw this cover I thought it had been written in the 80’s, I was written only a few years ago, so why the cover that reminds me of an 80’s sitcom?

9. HolesCoverholes

These are both for the same book, the first one is horrible. The second is better I would read it because of the second  one, but not because of the second.

10. before i go to sleep 2

I know it’s a physiological thriller but this cover is just creepy. Amazing book though.

 

