I saw this on Books for Thought, thought it looked really good and I like their answers, so I thought I’d give it a go.

1. Find an author or title with the letter Z in it.

The-Book-Thief-cover

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

I really enjoyed this book. It was different from anything else I have read. I loved that it was narrated by death.

2. Find a classic

jaws

Jaws by Peter Benchly,

Still not got around to reading this, need to do it soon.

3.Find a book with a key on it.

I could not find a book with a key on it. Oh well.

4. Find something on your shelf that is not a book.

I have a vase on the top of my shelf.

5. Find the oldest book on your shelf.

sherlock-holmes

Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.

Another one I have not yet managed to get around to reading, think I read it as a kid, but don’t remember how much I read.

6.Find a book with a girl on the cover.

Graceling green

Graceling by Kristen Cashore, I love this book. Read it four times and counting 🙂

7.Find a book with an animal on it.

life of pi

Life of Pi by Yann Martel.

I started this a while ago and really enjoyed it but started another book, and forgot about it.

8. Find a book with a male protagonist.

harry potter and the goblet of fire

Well any of the Harry Potter’s really. Really need to do a reread sometime soon.

9. Find a book with only words on it.

for one more day

For one more day by Mitch Albom

Okay so, there is a little picture, but it’s the closest I could find.

10. Find a book with illustrations in it.

i am number 4

I am Number four.

I think there is some little designs in it, it’s been a long time since I read it.

11. Find a book with Gold Lettering

the meaning of night

The Meaning of night by Michael Cox

Looks like a really good book.

12. Find a Diary (real or fiction)

I do not have any. Cannot find anything even close.

13. Find a book by someone with a common name (like Mitchell)

cloud atlas

Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell.

Oh what I would not give to be able to sit for a few days and read this book.

14. Find a book with a close up on it.

a clash of kings

A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin

It has a close up of a shiny crown.

15. Find a book that takes place in the earliest time period.

outlander

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon.

I have had this book for a long time, about 9 years. Looks really good, it’s the length that scares me.

16. Find a hardcover without it’s jacket.

I keep all the jackets on my hardcovers. I hate seeing them bare.

17. Find a teal/turquoise book.

charlotte grey

Not quite teal but close enough.

18. Find a book with stars on it.

book of shadows

Looks like a typical YA book, but looks fun.

19. Find a non-YA book.

under the dome

A lot of my shelved books are not YA, I buy that on my kindle, don’t know why.

What I have found out from this is that, I need to get reading all these books 🙂

If you have done this, leave me a comment. I look forward to reading your hunts.

