A World of Books

alana albertson

Alana Albertson, is an American author who likes dogs, watching T.V. and watching T.V. She used to be a professional dancer and it shows, in how she writes dance scenes, the passion shines through. She has written a number of romance novels including a few which are about dancing. I was lucky enough to get to review one such novel and she kindly agreed to do an interview and giveaway. Here’s the interview.

1. What made you want to be an author and what gives you inspiration?
I was an English major in college, and I always wanted to write a book. I get inspired by real life crime, celebrities’ stories, and literature.

2. When you are writing dance scenes, do imagine yourself doing the dance moves?
Yes! Sometimes I even choreograph the entire dance and try it out. My three-year-old son makes a great dancer partner.

3. Who is…

View original post 803 more words

