chameleon

I received a free copy of this book via netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

This look really good and inviting, different from anything else I had read, I saw some bad reviews but there was some great ones too.

I did not finish this book. The main problem I had with it was that there were terms that were not explained and they kept cropping up, they were integral to the story. I found myself getting confused a lot. I got a 5th into the book until I realised that the Agnoses where us. There were names of tribes and I still cannot tell you which was which, it was never explained. I am all for letting the reader figure things out for themselves, but this was too much for me.

I stopped at 20%, I thought if I kept going I would not be able to read anything for a while. I found it hard to read. The story line was great though. I just needed more explanations. In the last few pages I read a dragon appeared from nowhere and that was the last straw for me. A talking dragon needs more introduction than it got.

Maybe I am too used to YA now, but this book was not for. I am not going to rate it though. I do not think it fair to rate it when I did not finish it.

Happy reading

Emma

