eternal-eden-cover

Eternal Eden by Nicole Williams.

College sophomore Bryn Dawson is a self-proclaimed poster child for normal. However, the day William Hayward enters her life, normalcy is the last thing Bryn will be able to count on if she wants to be with him. Too mysterious and appealing to be good for a girl, Bryn feels drawn to him in a way that seems out of her control—as if fate is orchestrating it.

Despite every red flag and warning siren going off in her head telling her not to, Bryn falls hard for William, knowing he’s categorically different from anyone she’s ever met. She never imagined how right she was. When William takes her deeper into the rabbit hole of his world, Bryn must decide just how much she is willing to sacrifice to be with him, knowing no matter what, fate always finds a way to have the last laugh.

Spinning a new twist on star-crossed lovers, Eternal Eden will put Bryn through a gauntlet of turmoil, challenging her to find the power within herself to become the heroine in her own story.

This is the second time I have read this series, and it was just as good as the first time, I found that I knew the story but I had forgotten quite a lot which was a good thing, I found myself surprised and on edge all over again. I do not really like the insta-love but i can deal with it. Also far to many love interests for Bryn, but it kept the story interesting.

Bryn is a good character, she has a lot of hurt in past, but she does what she can to preserve herself and fights for her life. William seems like a player, but he is just a man in love, trying to play cool. He reminds me very much of Edward Cullen just less creepy. Patrick is my favourite character of all, I would marry him in a second. He is so loyal to his family, it’s endearing.

The story is well-balanced and full of surprises, I would say I would recommend it to Twilight fans, for people who do not like Twilight, it is likely they will find the same reasons not to like this book. There is a lot of “I cannot survive without out” going on. The story is original (mostly), and I found the writing very engaging and I raced through it, even though I had read it before.

5 stars of 5.

Twilight fan? Pick up the book for free for the kindle on Amazon here.

Happy reading.

Emma.

