feast of souls

Feast of souls by Celia Friedman

What a dark, delicious fantasy that I devoured. I liked the vast range of characters and settings. How the magistars stay alive for ever is very clever indeed, it makes perfect sense when you think about it. The start had me, it was engrossed, did not want to stop until I found out every detail of this world and it’s unique magic. The middle had me wondering if the relationship between us was going to last. The end had me wanting more, I cannot wait for the next book.

The story is complex and full of rich storylines, which intertwine beautifully, they all come together well at the end. The story of the magistars was my favourite, they was so many of them and all after different agendas. The souleaters were terrifying, I hope to hear more about them.

4 out of 5 stars.

I would recommend this to Game of Thrones fans.

