point blanc

Point Blanc by Anthony Horowitz (Alex Rider 2)

MI6 assigns Alex Rider, 14, undercover at an elite prep school for teen rebels after two fathers are assassinated. Principal Dr Grief and vicious cigar-smoking Mrs Stellenbosch are the only teachers. All the students act studious, perfect – and identical. When Alex finds the plot, the villains find him, and the mountain peak has only a black ski run escape.

I really enjoyed the second installment of this series. I did not know the story (no film) which was a good thing. I managed to read this in two sittings. It was all I could want and more. Alex Rider is back, on his second mission. The story was full action, but not so much that it not seem realistic. I liked the setting and the story, I like how it was feasible but (hopefully) not true. The school was really creepy and full of surprises. The ending totally got me. I need to know what happens, cannot wait for the next book to arrive so I can find out what happens. The characters were realistic and enjoyable to read about. The only thing I feel is slight unrealistic is that Alex is a little mature for a fourteen year old boy, but I suppose he has been through a lot.

Favourite Scene: The one with the crane, that was very cool.

4.5 stars out of 5.

