the worst witch

The Worst Witch by Jill Murphy

Mildred Hubble is a trainee witch at Miss Cackle’s Academy, and she’s making an awful mess of it. She’s always getting her spells wrong and she can’t even ride a broomstick without crashing it. Will she ever make a real witch?

I remember watching this everyday after school, I loved it. I did not realise it was a book series. I am so glad it is though. I asked for this via netgalley but they denied my request so I bought it  straight away. I read it in one sitting, well it is only 100pages long.

It transported me back to my child hood. I loved all of it. I was pleased to see all the characters I knew and loved were there. Especially Miss Bat, I love her, she is such a funny character. The pictures were good, I do not know whether they have been redone since the T.V. program, or if the people on the T.V. show did a great job of getting actors that look very like the characters. It really added to story.

The book is aimed at children, but I still loved it as an adult. I would definitely buy these for my future children.

5 out of 5 stars.

