a bad spell for the worst witch

Mildred’s good intentions in the second year are upset when she finds that Miss Hardbroom is to be her form teacher again. She clashes once again with Ethel who turns her into a frog, whilst later on she rescues an enchanted magician.
What a wonderful book, I loved the storyline, poor Mildred, it wasn’t her fault. I was a really clever idea that I lapped up, once again I read the book in less than half an hour. There really does seem to be a lot of people being changed into creatures at the school. I wonder if Miss Hardbroom, changed classes so she could keep an eye on Mildred? Miss Cackle was not in this one which I missed. Ethel really is an evil girl, wonder how no-one else is noticing? I am glad Enid and Maud are friends now.
I am looking forward to the next one 🙂
5 out of 5 stars.

