the worst witch saves the day

Something is up at Miss Cackle’s Academy for Witches: Mildred Hubble’s new form teacher is really weird. Or is she? Investigating isn’t easy, especially when Mildred’s potions go wrong, the class know-it-all insists on being ‘helpful’ and her beloved cat is having a nervous breakdown…
Year 3 at Cackle’s Academy and Mildred is up to her old tricks, she is just trying to help out. I like how she always manages to get in to lots of trouble but still has the guts to save the day even though she could get into worse trouble if it goes wrong. I am still really enjoying the story, I am storming through the books. I don’t think I would ever get bored if they were all to this standard. I loved the story with the hair it was very funny to read and made me smile. As much as H.B. is stern she is one of my favourite characters, she does care for the girls deep down, even though she very rarely shows it.

5 out of 5 stars.

 

