athena the brain

Athena has always been above average. She has never quite fit in at Triton Junior High, but who would’ve guessed that Athena is actually a goddess? Principal Zeus’s daughter, to be exact.

When she’s summoned to Mount Olympus Academy, Athena thinks she might actually fit in for the first time in her life. But in some ways, school on Mount Olympus is not that different from down on Earth, and Athena is going to have to deal with the baddest mean girl in history: Medusa!

I loved this book, it was short but it was very sweet. I loved all the characters we know from mythology portrayed as teenagers, it was fun, original and very exciting. The whole concept of the school and how it was run was amazing. There was so much I loved about this book and I cannot think of one thing I disliked apart from it ending, thank goodness there’s more books in the series.

I loved the character Athena, she was one of the mythological characters I knew less about, it was fun to see her grow and interact. Medusa lived up to her reputation, how she got the snakes was a brilliant idea.

I am not sure what else I can say, other than read it 🙂

5 out of 5 stars

