october

I am a little late in starting this, but I saw it Sherlockian Book Lover’s blog and thought it would be fun to do. Since I am late in starting I will do the first week in one post.

Day 1. A book to curl up in front of the fire with – I do not own a fire but if I did I would curl up with Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. harry potter and the goblet of fire It’s my favourite in the series and definitely fire curling material.

Day 2. Favourite fictional dog. Snoopy or Odie I love them both equally. I have tons of snoopy and garfield books.

snoopy odie

Day 3.  Favourite 2014 Cheltenham Literature Festival authors. I had to look these up, the only one I recognised was Kate Mosse.

Day 4. One with a beautiful spine. – I have not yet read it, but it is on my shelf and I cannot take my eyes off of it. the scrivener's tale

Day 5. favourite cinematic/film reference in literature. Emm I have no clue, I do not remember any sorry.

Day 6. First book I bought in a bookshop. I remember going with my parents and getting them to buy me Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. Mys sister had the first two and after watching the first film I bulk read the books that were out.

harry potter and the prisoner of azkaban

Day 7. Last Book I bought in a bookshop. I bought it for a friends birthday, but she had it so I kept it 🙂

spellwright

What about you? What are your answers to these questions?

 

