spartan frost

I’m Logan Quinn, the deadliest Spartan warrior at Mythos Academy. At least I was–until the day I almost killed Gwen Frost.

Professor Metis and Nickamedes say that I’m fine, that Loki and the Reapers don’t have a hold on me anymore, but I can’t risk it. I can’t risk hurting Gwen again. So I’m leaving Mythos and going somewhere far, far away.

I know Gwen wonders what’s happening to me, whether I’m safe. I can’t tell her, but this is my story. . .

I really like this series, but there is something about this book that dragged for me. It is only 6o odd pages long and I felt like I was running a marathon to the end.
It was from Logan’s point of view instead of Gwen’s and as a main character he is pretty boring. He was whiny and just plain boring. Not a great addition to a fantastic series for me. Even the action was lack luster.

2 out of 5 stars

