gone too far

Keeping secrets ruined her life. But the truth might just kill her.

Piper Woods can’t wait for the purgatory of senior year to end. She skirts the fringes of high school like a pro until the morning she finds a notebook with mutilated photographs and a list of student sins. She’s sure the book is too gruesome to be true, until pretty, popular Stella dies after a sex-tape goes viral. Everyone’s sure it’s suicide, but Piper remembers Stella’s name from the book and begins to suspect something much worse.

Drowning in secrets she doesn’t want to keep, Piper’s fears are confirmed when she receives an anonymous text message daring her to make things right. All she needs to do is choose a name, the name of someone who deserves to be punished…

I received a free copy of this book via netaglley in exchange for an honest review.

I practically read this book in one sitting. I love books like this. Full of drama, suspense and secrets. I just want to say I am in love. Strangely Tate was my favourite character.

Piper was a great main character, she told her side of the story very well.  I liked how she more and more observant as the story went on. Gave us lots of suspects that left me guessing until the very end. I suspected half of the student body and even some of the staff.

What I loved most was the growth of Piper, she grew from a kid who was sure she knew right from wrong and wanted a kind of vigilante justice. To a woman who knew everything was not black and white and that she had no-right to decide who was guilty or not.

Although I did suspect the guilty party at some point I really did not have much of a clue. I was shocked to find out who it was. Not what I expected.

There was one question that was not answered for me. What happened to Stella, was it an accident or not?

5 out of 5 stars

It has been voted on If List here is the link if you are interested in seeing it. http://iflist.com/gonetoofar#

