Tags

, ,

forever christmas

This Christmas will change Andrew Farmer’s life forever.

Andrew can’t remember the last time he spent Christmas away from work. The end of the year is crunch time for literary agents. But when your career is your life, your life starts to suffer . . . beginning with your marriage.

When a heart-wrenching accident in a Christmas Eve snowstorm jars this high-powered agent from his obsession with success, a Christmas miracle will give him a second chance at love, life, and gratitude, but only if he can put aside his own ambition and learn to appreciate each moment.

Sometimes it takes a tragedy to change a man’s life–and to teach him to treat every day as if it were his last.

I received a free copy of this book via netaglley in exchange for an honest review.

This was an interesting book for me, I only like romance when it is not the main focus of the book. Which this was, but I still enjoyed it. It wasn’t the romance that made me only like it and not love it. It the part Beth thought back to how they met, it was a little monotone and I was not feeling the story for a few chapters.

But the story with Andrew only get three days to give her the best gift, was exciting and I was trying to work out what it was, and would he manage to save her?

The story was a fun quick read. I would recommend it to people who enjoy romance and like Christmas miracles. I would read more by this author, he had a lovely writing style that captivated my heart.

3 out of 5 stars

