Tags

,

forsaken

Nora Colburn was perfectly content in life. A junior in high school, she had good friends, a great family, and did well in school. Nothing particularly exciting ever happened where she lived, and everything was stable. But that all drastically changes when a new student arrives at Nora’s school. Wild rumors swirl about his past, and Nora becomes determined to find out the truth. As she gets to know the mysterious student, he shares with her an ancient secret… one that may yet put both of them in grave danger. And for the first time in her life, Nora is exposed to a completely unfamiliar world. She is swept away on an exhilarating journey that takes her to a place where romance and great destiny may yet await… and where supernatural powers run wild.

Love the cover of this book. I am pretty sure the dress was featured in the book, or something similar, so at least it is relevant.

I was really intrigued by the premise of this book. I found the start really strong and inviting but it got a tad boring for me. Very predictable, like Twilight with a little more thought into the concept of vampires. I liked to dream world but it didn’t really fit the story for me.

The new boy (I cannot remember his name) was a very odd character. Very similar to Edward Cullen, moody to begin with then got really friendly then for no reason shares his deepest darkest secret.

Nora left home with some one she had not known very long with out telling her friends or family, she never went back and never spared a thought to how they would feel. Very annoying and selfish. That really bugged me. And the end was interesting. Really you can become a vampire that quickly? And be okay?

I will not be reading the next book in the series.

2.5 out of 5 stars

