ollie the orca

Come along and join Bubba the Bottlenose dolphin as he makes a new buddy while sharing a day they won’t soon forget. Grade 1-2 Reading Level

Bubba is out on one of his undersea adventures when he finds a frightened Orca trapped by a fishing net! In this attention gripping yet comical tale, Bubba works with his buddy Sammy the Seagull to free Ollie. Come along and join Bubba the Bottlenose dolphin as he makes a new buddy while sharing a day they won’t soon forget.

I received a free copy of this book via netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

The pictures of this book were bright and well drawn, it was a fine book but I felt that there could have been a little more to the story, it was too message based. Yes I know it’s for kids, but they like excitement and adventure.

The story was fine but like I already said, I could have done with a little more, it was just a little bland.

3 out of 5 stars

