toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by Broke and Bookish. This weeks topic is the ten most recent books purchased. I have been very lax in taking part in these but this one, I could not resist. So in no particular order ….

1. the woman in black

I have been wanting to read this for a while and I saw it in the bookshop I volunteer in, so I could not resist. I had to buy it.

2. longbourn

Not my usual kind of book, but it looked amazing so thought it was worth a try.

3. winterkillwinterkill2

The first one is the cover I got in a second hand book shop. I added the second one because when I was looking for it on goodreads to add link, I realised I had asked for it on Netgalley but was declined. Oh well I still get to read it.

4. the reader

Looks like an interesting read, I have heard the film is good, so thought I would try the book first.

5. a secret alchemy

I have a fascination with the two princes in the tower and since this is the main topic of this book, I had to snap it up. Unfortunately when I just looked at goodreads, it has a rating just under 3 stars, but I am still hoping for good things.

6. the poison diaries

I love the look of this book. It was a chance find right before I left a fantastic massive bookstore. I am very much looking forward to reading it.

7. the blackstone key

It’s the cover’s fault I was too weak and had to buy it. Oh well it looks really good. I cannot wait to read it.

8. the secret scripture

I have been wanting to read this for a while, just not gotten around to buying it. I had actually forgotten about it. It was a chance find. I am glad I did and looking forward to reading it.

9. the witch trade

I bought this for a light read on holiday, didn’t start it until the plane home, but so far it’s pretty good, will hopefully finish it soon.

10. the taste of apple seeds

This is another I wouldn’t normally read but there was something about it that drew me in. Will have to start it soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have you read any of these books? Are they good? What books have you bought lately?

