blood wars

After just having died while saving all of humanity, Julia wakes up to a world where no vampires exist. Unexplainably, she and Nicholas are the only ones who remember the past. Julia’s wish to be a normal teen has come to pass, and like a gift, they can start their happily ever after.
That was until a new teacher showed up. To everyone else, Mr. Cruor is just a good looking guy with a voice that makes everything sound exciting, including stories of a bunch of dead guys. However, Julia knows Mr. Cruor. Stuck in his class, Julia is afraid that he’s not here to teach her history. He’s here for something else and there’s nothing she can do about it.

I received a free copy of this book via netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

When I requested this book I did not realise it was a spin off of another series. It is not a series I have read. I managed to follow the book well enough but I often felt like the past was just not there, anything they said about it was either vague or info dump.

I do not really enjoy this book at all. Maybe it would be better if you knew and loved the characters, but the characters were not deep enough for me. I also was not a huge fan of the writing style.

I will not be picking up the original series based on this badly put together book.

2 out of 5 stars.

