Tags

, , , ,

girls in love

Magda is tall and glamorous, Nadine is willowy and ‘gothic’ and Ellie, well, Ellie thinks she is unattractive and boring and that no boy will ever be interested in her. The three girls have been best friends ‘forever’ even though they don’t seem to have much in common. But one thing they all want is a boyfriend!

Join the girls as they work out how to deal with all the surprises that being a teenage can bring. Sometimes sad, sometimes scary and often funny, don’t miss this unputdownable and hugely popular trilogy for teenage readers by the award-winning Jacqueline Wilson.

I watched this show as a teenager and loved it, when I saw it going for cheap in the bookshop I volunteer in, I could not pass up the opportunity to read it. It wasn’t exactly what I remembered, but it was still enjoyable. I am an adult so not the target demographic, but I found it funny and clever. Some of the stuff the 13 year old girls got up to was a little much, I am positive I didn’t do anything like that at that age, didn’t even really start thinking about boys until I was 15.

I did really like how loyal the girls were to each other, thy stood up for Nadine when she couldn’t do it herself and saved her from a terrible fate. I liked how Ellie grew as the book went on. It was a good read and am looking forward to the next one. 🙂

4 stars out of 5

