Kropsy's Curse

Late one Halloween night, two young boys venture into a secluded graveyard in the hopes of conjuring up a spirit. Although Kyle is skeptical and would rather be home eating candy and watching horror movies, he reluctantly goes along with Jerry’s plan. He doesn’t believe Ouija boards work—until this one starts spelling out a message…

This Halloween-themed 1500-word short story is a cautionary tale about playing with a Ouija board in a graveyard.

I am not always a fan of short stories, mainly because I want more. This I really enjoyed. It was short but definitely sweet and a little creepy.

I loved the idea of this story. I can imagine kids reading this book on Halloween and scaring each other. The sudden ending which leaves a lot to the imagination is perfect for this time of story.

I liked how there was a little humour in this, well a few points made me smile, even if that was not the intention.

Kelli may have changed my mind on short stories. 🙂

4 out of 5 stars

