flunked

Would you send a villain to do a hero’s job? An exciting new twisted fairy tale series from award-winning author Jen Calonita.

Full of regret, Cinderella’s wicked stepmother, Flora, has founded the Fairy Tale Reform School with the mission of turning the wicked and criminally mischievous into upstanding members of Enchantasia.

Impish, sassy 12-year-old Gilly has a history of petty theft and she’s not too sorry about it. When she lifts a hair clip, she gets tossed in reform school-for at least three months. But when she meets fellow students Jax and Kayla, she learns there’s more to this school than its sweet mission. There’s a battle brewing and she starts to wonder: can a villain really change?

I loved this book!! It was funny, fresh and addictive. I struggled to put this book down and since I am currently moving house that’s a bad thing, but it was oh so good!

I adored the setting and all the characters. The Fairy Tale Reform School is genius and the plot left me guessing as to who was good and who was bad and most of what on earth was going to happen!

The scrolls were a great addition, added some more fun to the book and loved reading the little snippets.

Gilly was a fantastic main character, I loved how much she grew through out the book. I didn’t think she was 12 though, I think she acted older. Oh and Jax, I am guessing some romance is happening in later books?

Now I know I said I loved this book but I am only giving it 4stars, why you may ask, well this was a fast paced book, which worked  well for most of the book, but at the action I wish there was a little more on it, it was rushed and left me reeling. Saying that, I cannot wait to read the next book in the series.

4 out of 5 stars

