This is hosted by Of Wonderland, the concept is that during the 10th -18th of July, we read only fantasy books. I love fantasy so this is the perfect challenge for. I am just going to be back from holiday when this starts so so I don’t think I will be reading too much. If this seems like your kind of thing, head over and sign up now. But time for the questions.

Who are you?

I am Emma, 28 and live in Scotland. Fantasy is my favourite genre.

Why are you participating in this readathon?

Because it looks fun and I love fantasy, so why not? I get to read books and meet some new bloggers.

Which books do you intend to read?

I don’t really like planning my books, but I will make an exception. I plan to read Revenge is Sweet by Berni Stevens, which is a vampire novel. Dark Touch by Aimee L. Salter, a bit of paranormal. Cogling by Jordan Elizabeh Mierek, a steampunk novel that looks interesting. If I have time I will decide what else to read then. I ahven’t read these before but they are my favourite genre soΒ  they count.

How many pages do you expect to get though?

I will go with the flow and do the same as everyone else seems to be doing, 900 pages, 100 a day. Hopefully I won’t crash and burn.

What’s your favourite thing about the fantasy genre?

There are no boundries other than the authors and readers imagination. I know people hate Twilight but it changed the way we look at vampires. I love how exciting the genre is.

Which fantasy books do you always recommend?

The Study series by Maria V Snyder. The Hex Hall series by Rachel Hawkins. There is probably more but I am getting sleepy and cannot remember.

Which fantasy books are you dying to read?

This is a hard one, I don;t think there are any coming up, pretty sure I have finished all the series I want to or they are not even scheduled yet. I cannot wait for the third book in the Medoran chronicles by Lynette Noni.

Which fantasy would would you visit if you could? (I know it’s hard but try not to say Hogwarts.)

Of course Hogwarts but since I can’t say it, Akarnae world by Lynette Noni. There is just something I love about this world. There’s loads more but I would be forever listing them all.

Well that’s them all, looking forward to starting this. πŸ™‚

