This meme is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, this week’s topic is books that have been on your shelf since before you started blogging, I have no idea which ones were since I have been blogging for over 3 years, so I am changing it slightly to books that have been on my shelf for a long time. In no particular order.

  1. a discovery of witchesThis books looks right up my alley, not sure why i haven’t read it. Keep meaning to dive in. I will one day soon I hope.
  2. cross stitch I know the outlander series is really popular right now, maybe it’s time I got around to reading it.
  3. the boy in the striped pyjamas This is meant to quite a sad book, which is why I have probably why I haven’t read it yet.
  4. princess of the midnight ball This book has been on my shelf for ages.
  5. once a witch This is just on my TBR and not actually bought but it’s been there for ages.
  6. beautiful creatures I love the cover of this book, and not sure why I haven’t read it.
  7. toads and diamonds The idea of this book is amazing. I started this a while back but didn’t finish it, hopefully will manage to start it soon.
  8. the distant hours I have read a few books by this author. I am very much looking forward to reading this one.
  9. goddess test I started this book and didn’t get very far, Love the idea of it though.
  10. bitter greens I love fairytale retellings, heard good things about this.

What books have been on your shelf for a long time?

