Hi all, so I went a little overboard and asked for too many books when I first joined netgalley. I did not think I would receive any where near as many as I did. I have had a few of them for a while and feel like I am taking too long to read them. (Life gets in the way sometimes). I know there is no time limit but these nice authors and publishers have given me the books to review. Since I cannot just magically find the time to read them all as quickly as I would like, my next best option is to show you which books I have sitting in my pile. And tell you a little about why I am looking forward to reading it. I will only do 5 at a time. Let me know if you have read any of these books or want to read them, clicking the picture will open a new tab to the book’s goodreads page.

All-is-Fair

I read the first two books in the series and LOVED them. I only stopped reading so I could read other books that were out first and then I did not have time. This world is original and incredibly detailed and clever, this is going to be first on my list when I have the time.

anamoly

I love dystopian novels and this one looks like it could be one of the better more unique ones out there. I cannot wait to get my hands on it.

fairest of them all

Fairytale adaptions are common these days, so it needs to stand out from the pack. Just by looking at this book I think it does, it brings something different to the genre, hopefully that will be shown in the story.

the forgotten ones

It’s not often I read this kind of book, but I wish I did more. When I find a good one I am enthralled. This one seems to have a touch of fantasy to it too, which will help bridge the divide for me. Looks really good.

the reluctant cannibals

I have never read anything like this books before, I have heard it can be hard going and takes a long time to read. I want to give it the time and respect  it deserves.

That’s the first five, at least I have shown I have good taste in books, hopefully their reviews will follow soon.

Until next time, happy reading bookworms.

Emma

